BJP announces candidates for TN, Kerala, West Bengal and Assam Assembly polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday released its first list of candidates for Assembly elections in Kerala and Tamil Nadu. The party also unveiled its third list for the Assam elections, and those for the third and fourth phase of elections in West Bengal.

“Metro man” Elattuvalapil Sreedharan, Tamil actor Khushboo Sundar, Union minister Babul Supriyo and MP Locket Chatterjee are among the big names announced by the BJP.

Releasing the list of candidates at a press conference here, BJP national General Secretary Arun Singh said that the names were finalised in the Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting, chaired by party chief J.P. Nadda and attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi among others, held on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *